Goals

This blog has a purpose. It may never be well known, but that is not it’s purpose. This is a public record of my achievements and my failures. It’s a place to shout out my frustration. Even if the void is all that’s listening. I’ve got some stuff from today to talk about, but first some goals. These are long term. I need somewhere to remind myself what I want to do in the next week, month, year, but that’s for later.

1. )  Reduce my stress. I am not good at dealing with my emotions internally. I don’t do well keeping things inside. So, I won’t anymore.

2. )  Record my experience as I learn my way around the kitchen. I’m already several months into that journey, but now’s as good a time to start as any.

3. )  Cope with a ever tenuous living situation as we search for houses, decide we can’t afford one, decide to rent, and get offered a housesitting job that shouldn’t have been offered (at least until she’d talked to her husband about it, or even mentioned it to him).

4. )  Make my life meet in the middle. I am a designer, a student, a cook, a bibliophile, a pack rat, a minimalist, a gamer, a technophile, and an opinionated realist (who loves to daydream). This is all very hard to balance.

About soshisan

Web developer with a love of gaming, reading, and creating.

One response to “Goals

  1. Rain

    In response to
    1) Venting is good. Do it. I’ll always listen.

    4) You forgot amazingly awesome lady. That part will help the rest fall into place. Well that, or the whip.

Leave a Reply

The Basics

Cooking, designing, decorating, organizing, gardening, learning. Always learning.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Check out Soshi’s Pintrest

The random ideas that I get from the internet can be found here.

SoshiMariko's Pintrest

The Art of Looking

Writers:

Pick your Poison

