Japan

I took three years of Japanese language classes. Many of my classmates have gone on to be English language teachers in Japan. I know two of them are okay. One of them, however, posted a link to an article about a friend of hers who is still missing. It makes me so scared.

 

I hope that my host families are okay, that Natsume, my host student in Yamagata is alright. I fumbled my way across Japan and everyone was so nice to us. I still remember the security at Himeji Castle helping my classmate all the way down the tower after his knee went out. I remember the patience a shop keeper showed as we asked how to get to our hotel. (He even drew us a map.) The stationary store owner who was surprised to find an American passionate about Shodou. My best to all of them and the whole country.

About soshisan

Web developer with a love of gaming, reading, and creating.

Leave a Reply

The Basics

Cooking, designing, decorating, organizing, gardening, learning. Always learning.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Check out Soshi’s Pintrest

The random ideas that I get from the internet can be found here.

SoshiMariko's Pintrest

The Art of Looking

Writers:

Pick your Poison

