Lack Side Table

So, I got two Lack side tables from Ikea to use for our bedside tables. They’re simple and plain and that’s fine. But I’m trying to perk up our decor a bit without using stuff. We have a ton of nick knacks and more art for our walls then actual wall space. >< So, why not perk up our furniture? We’re not in a palace to buy better furniture, so we’ll just have to stick with what we have and what we can get cheep. Enter our 10 dollar tables. ^^’ And some wallpaper.

So, I saw this post, where a Lack coffee table was perked up with some wall paper and decorative nails. I loved the idea, but we’re not so big into patterns in general, so I decided to simplify it some. I’m just going to edge the top of the tables with wallpaper.

On a side, but related, note, Ryula and Drauger have decided that I’m becoming a nerdy Martha Stewart. >< Ryula even started sketching out a comic about it. Well, I find it hard to argue with them when I use skills I picked up on online browser games in my decorating. I’ve started using photoshop to try out ideas. Still haven’t decided, though.

I might like stripes. Just a bit. I tried quite a few different wallpaper designs, and these are just the ones I liked. Not sure Boy will be on board with the floral, but I like it enough to ask him about it.

Idea after writing this post: Line the back of my bookcases in the same way? Too busy with the books in there? Hm….

About soshisan

Web developer with a love of gaming, reading, and creating.

Leave a Reply

The Basics

Cooking, designing, decorating, organizing, gardening, learning. Always learning.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Check out Soshi’s Pintrest

The random ideas that I get from the internet can be found here.

SoshiMariko's Pintrest

The Art of Looking

Writers:

Pick your Poison

