Coleslaw

I’ve never made it before. Never, ever made the classic american coleslaw. My mom always just put oil, vinegar, salt, and pepper on cabbage. No mayo, no nothing else. I really liked it because I like vinegar, but tonight I’m making Boy BBQ Shredded Pork and I want real coleslaw to put on my sandwich. I just tried stuff. O.o And I like it.

Mayo
White Wine vinegar
Celery Salt
Pepper
Salt
Grated onion
Sugar
Capers

And I threw some radish and bell pepper because I could. ^^ I’ll let you know how it goes with the BBQ Pork later.

P.S. Look at the amazing dessert from the Pioneer Woman I’m making. It looks wonderful…but I’m doing amaretto instead of grand mariner. ^.~

About soshisan

Web developer with a love of gaming, reading, and creating.

Leave a Reply

The Basics

Cooking, designing, decorating, organizing, gardening, learning. Always learning.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Check out Soshi’s Pintrest

The random ideas that I get from the internet can be found here.

SoshiMariko's Pintrest

The Art of Looking

Writers:

Pick your Poison

