Vicious little flowers

I’m brainstorming for a dark Alice in Wonderland themed party. Blame Alice: Madness Returns. Love it! I’ve already decided on giant flowers (How is that dark? Oh you just wait and see.), mismatched tea sets, a torn lace tablecloth, skeleton keys, and as I wandered the internet I was inspired to try making these. (Not sure by what, just…inspired.)


Sorry for the bad iPhone pics. 1 am brainstorms don’t necessarily get the DSLR. ^^ I butchered some playing cards to make a very pointy flower. What I’d like to do is use them by serving chocolates in the middle.

All I’ve got for now. Sorry for the small post. I’m looking at getting some good pics of my normal decor projects tomorrow. Box pillows, Pringles cans, and giant microbes to come!

About soshisan

Web developer with a love of gaming, reading, and creating.

Leave a Reply

The Basics

Cooking, designing, decorating, organizing, gardening, learning. Always learning.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Check out Soshi’s Pintrest

The random ideas that I get from the internet can be found here.

SoshiMariko's Pintrest

The Art of Looking

Writers:

Pick your Poison

