Tea!

Have I mentioned yet on here that I love tea? If not, well, I do. I love it a lot. I got some new tea in a few days ago and it prompted me to share. I keep quite a few varieties on hand, but they all come from only three shops. The best known has to be Tevana.

Teavana tea

From left to right and top to bottom: Lemon Lime Kampai, Raspberry Riot Lemon Mate, Rooibos Chai, Scarlet Cloud, Peach Momotaro, Zocolatte Spice, and Youthberry & Wild Orange Blossom Blend.

I’ll only comment on a few of these, for one thing I haven’t tried some of them yet, but I can say there are some in here I just love. The teapot here was sent with the Peach Momotaro tea as a gift from my dear friend Crystal. It’s a delicate tea and I’ve been saving up what I have left for spring, which is just about here!

Zocolatte Spice is a unique tea. I’d never had anything remotely like it. It’s got cocoa kernels, cloves, cardamom, and coconut to name a few ingredients. The spice and hints of chocolate have made it a great winter tea. All those zesty flavors helped it warm me up.

The second tea shop I frequent is called inTea. It’s a local shop in Littleton Colorado. I used to live close by to it, but I’ve moved away and now my stockpile of their tea has shrunk. I really need to take some time and go down there.

From left to right and top to bottom: Lime Blossom, Monkey King Jasmine, Lemon-Green, and Passion Fruit Oolong

Last summer I made a LOT of iced tea using their teas, and it made the heat so much more bearable. Some of my favorites for that purpose where Gold Rush, Lime Blossom, and Earl Grey. I also got this cute bright orange teapot there. It is probably the sturdiest teapot I own.

My newest tea provider is White Lion Tea. I just got my first order from them, and I’m so happy!

From left to right and top to bottom: White Ambrosia, Lemon Souffle, Earl Grey with Lavender, Green Passion, and Vanilla Dolce.

Twister got me interested in this tea a while back. She buys the largest canisters she can of their Green Passion tea. Last time we were at our favorite coffee shop, I had some of the White Ambrosia and I fell in love. I’ve still got to try the other flavors, but I do like the Green Passion a lot too. It’s got a nice fruity undertone to it.

I’d love to hear about your favorite teas in the comments. ^^ I’m always looking for new things to try.

About soshisan

Web developer with a love of gaming, reading, and creating.

Leave a Reply

The Basics

Cooking, designing, decorating, organizing, gardening, learning. Always learning.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Check out Soshi’s Pintrest

The random ideas that I get from the internet can be found here.

SoshiMariko's Pintrest

The Art of Looking

Writers:

Pick your Poison

